IYHWrestling.com | WithoutYourHead.com

Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season

Posted in Movie News by Neal at 04:08, Jun 09 2009

Evil Never Sleeps

Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season

Catch All 22 Thrilling Episodes on the Six Disc Set Just in Time for the Season Five Premiere on The CW

The War Continues on DVD and Blu-ray™ Hi-Def September 1, 2009


BURBANK, CA (June 3, 2009) – The Winchester brothers continue their fight to protect humankind when Warner Home Video releases Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season on DVD and Blu-ray™ Hi-def on September 1, 2009. Nominated for three Emmy® Awards and three Teen Choice Awards in its four seasons on the air, the series continues to follow brothers Sam (Jared Padelecki) and Dean (Jensen Ackles) as they carry on their life mission to protect mankind from dark spirits. The six-disc set contains all 22 one-hour episodes as well as over four hours of amazing extras including featurettes, a gag reel, and unaired scenes. Supernatural: The Complete Fourth Season is priced at $59.98 SRP on DVD and $79.98 SRP on Blu-ray.

Resurrection. After enduring unspeakable torture, Dean escapes from Hell, rescued by an all-powerful creature he's never seen before ─ an Angel ─ a warrior of God who recruits Sam and Dean in Heaven's battle against Hell. And there are whispers that a certain fallen angel will soon be freed from his prison deep in Hell: Lucifer. If Sam and Dean can't stop it ─ if Lucifer walks free ─ he'll bring on the Apocalypse. Meanwhile, the Winchester brothers reunite and hit the road, battling the supernatural wherever they go. They encounter demons, spirits, Dracula himself and even a drunk, heavily armed seven-foot-tall teddy bear. All the while, the ultimate war draws them into its horror throughout this enthralling six-disc, 22-episode Season Four set. Caught between Heaven and Hell, between God and the Devil, the Winchester brothers must battle for the future of humankind.

Supernatural was created by Eric Kripke. The executive producers are McG, Kripke, Robert Singer and Kim Manners. The series is from Wonderland Sound and Vision in association with Warner Bros.


· The Mythologies of Supernatural: From Heaven to Hell – Three section featurette gallery bridging Heaven, Purgatory and Hell to examine key mythological precepts

· Commentary on 3 Key Episodes by Executive Producers and writers

· Extended/Unaired Scenes

· Gag Reel


1. Lazarus Rising

2. Are You There, God? It’s Me Dean Winchester

3. In the Beginning

4. Metamorphosis

5. Monster Movie

6. Yellow Fever

7. It’s the Great Pumpkin, Sam Winchester

8. Wishful Thinking

9. I Know What You Did Last Summer

10. Heaven and Hell

11. Family Remains

12. Criss Angel is a Douche Bag

13. After School Special

14. Sex and Violence

15. Death Takes a Holiday

16. On the Head of a Pin

17. It’s a Terrible Life

18. The Monster at the End of This Book

19. Jump the Shark

20. The Rapture

21. When the Levee Breaks

22. Lucifer Rising

WYH on Tunein.com
WYH on Facebook